Day 43: High-End

This made me realize that I don’t have a single (suitable) high end powder.

day43.JPG

I ACTUALLY USED A PRIMER TODAY, I just got a birthday thing of Benefit’s Porefessional so…

I then used EM cosmetic’s foundation (is it considered high end?) and mixed in a little of Estee Lauder’s Double Wear to lighten it and add coverage. I also used the Estee Lauder as a concealer.

This is when I realized that the only high end powder I had was a way too dark Kat Von D powder (which I later used as bronzer/contour) so I cheated and just used a little bit of Coty’s Airspun powder just under my eyes.

So bronzer was Kat Von D, blush was Benefit’s Dandelion (my only high end blush and favorite blush of all time), and highlight was Becca’s Shimmering Skin Perfector in Opal.

As for brows, I just filled them in with Tease from the Naked 2 palette and I could find my Lorac eyeshadow primer anywhere so I just used BareMinerals’ 5 in 1 BB cream shadow thing as a base and continued eyeshadow with Smashbox’s Covershot palette in Smoky. I used Urban Decay’s Black Velvet 24/7 liner and Benefit’s Rollerlash for mascara.

I also then realized that I own one lip, a mini BareMinerals lipstick, which I deepened with the burgundy in the Covershot palette.

Leave a Reply

